Organization Structure

The Red Bank Police Department is under the command of Chief Darren McConnell and is located in the municipal complex. It has 41 sworn police officers including a Chief, 2 Captains, 5 Lieutenants, 6 Sergeants, 25 Patrol Officers and two part-time Class II Special Officers. There are also 4 dispatchers, 4 parking enforcement officers,  a Records Bureau Supervisor,  2 Administrative Assistants, a Records Clerk and 25 school crossing guards.

The police department is divided into 2 divisions, the Patrol Division and the Special Operations Division, which encompasses the Detective Bureau, Traffic Safety Bureau, and Records Bureau.


  • Patrol Division
  • Internal Affairs Investigations
  • K-9 Unit
  • Traffic Safety Bureau
  • Detective Bureau
  • Records Bureau