Charter Study Commission

In November 2021, the Borough of Red Bank voted to establish a Charter Study Commission (CSC).  The commission is charged with investigating forms of government that could replace the current Borough form.  This commission process is authorized by the state’s Optional Municipal Charter Law of 1950 (OMCL). The CSC may recommend that Red Bank keep the current form, change to a new form or adopt a special charter. After the work of the commission is done and a recommendation is made, the voters of Red Bank will have an opportunity to vote on whether to enact the CSC’ s recommendation at a future election.

To contact the committee please email:

For more information, please visit:

Red Bank Charter Study Commission website 


Red Bank Charter Study Commissioner Facebook page

Public Forum questionnaire:

Red Bank Charter Study Report: /DocumentCenter/View/12278

Publicly Elected Commission Members Title  
Nancy Facey-Blackwood Chair  
Mark Taylor Vice Chair  
Michael DuPont Commissioner  
Benedict Forest Commissioner  
Kathryn Okeson Commissioner